Matt Giesbrecht's E-Portfolio

Home » Uncategorized » On A Personal Note: My Weekend At UFC 161

On A Personal Note: My Weekend At UFC 161

UFC 161

As I mentioned in my “Who Are You?” post, one of my favourite past times is watching mixed martial arts, particularly the Ultimate Fighting Championship.

This weekend, I took a trip to Winnipeg to take in a UFC event, UFC 161. This was my second live UFC event and it was a blast!

While the night was not full of many highlight finishes, there were a number of highly competitive bouts that kept the crowd very excited. Being in the MTS Centre full of nearly 15,000 spectators was a very exciting experience!

I cannot wait for the UFC to return to a location close to Regina in the near future to take in another event!

Leave a Reply

Archives

