Matt Giesbrecht's E-Portfolio

Home » Uncategorized » Headed to the Big Show: Looking Forward to Internship

Headed to the Big Show: Looking Forward to Internship

Today I received my final, official confirmation regarding my internship in the Fall 2013 semester. I will be headed to Ruth Pawson School in Regina to teach Grade 6/7. Adding to my excitement, I have been placed with Jodi McMartin as my Co-operating Teacher, who was my Grade 8 teacher in elementary school.

pawson_newlogo

I have already determined that my beginning subjects will be Science and Phys. Ed., which I am looking forward to. In terms of extra-curricular activities, I have committed to helping coach the girls’ volleyball team and mentor the Student Council.

I am very excited for this upcoming experience and look forward to interacting and building relationships with these students!

1 Comment

  1. nidhi0113 says:

    First of all, Congrats to you! It will really be great experience to continue your career and you will be learning lot of new things.

Leave a Reply

Archives

